PA Canoe Sprint + Paracanoe Teams for 2022

Paddle Australia (PA) has announced the athletes who have been selected to the Senior, Paracanoe and U23 National teams for 2022.

Following selection at the 2022 PA Canoe Sprint Grand Prix 2 earlier this month, PA has selected a 10-strong Senior National team, with an additional 10 athletes to the U23 World Championship team, and one to the National Paracanoe team.

PA National Performance Director Kim Crane congratulated the athletes on their selection.

“I am very pleased to be able to present the 21 athletes who have today been named on their respective national teams for 2022,” Crane said.

“After two years of limited international competition, 2022 is set to be jam packed with our athletes to compete on the ICF World Cup circuit, Senior World Championships and U23 World Championships across Europe and Canada.

“Nothing replaces international race experience, so our athletes will be keen to test themselves.

“Working closely with these athletes in the next few months before they head overseas to proudly fly the Australian flag, we see the commitment, resilience, and work ethic – it’s inspirational,”  she said.

An additional group of athletes will be given the opportunity to be added to the national team, following a second selection trial at the 2022 PA Canoe Sprint Championships in April.

PA General Manager Performance David Foureur says:

“The athletes who are still in the mix for selection have been notified and they have every opportunity to prepare in readiness for some high quality racing at Nationals in April.”

Selections were made in accordance with the PA Selection Policy – click here

Paddle Australia congratulate the following athletes on their selection:

Senior World Cup / World Championships Team

Fletcher Armstrong (NSW)

Lachlan Armstrong (WA)

Jackson Collins (NSW)

Tom Green (QLD)

Jean van der Westhuyzen (QLD)

Ella Beere (NSW)

Alyssa Bull (QLD)

Alexandra Clarke (QLD)

Georgia Sinclair (NSW)

Yale Steinepreis (WA)


Paracanoe World Cup / World Championships Team

Susan Seipel (QLD)


U23 World Championships Team

Fletcher Armstrong (NSW)

Bailey Connolly (NSW)

Tom Green (QLD)

Noah Havard (NSW)

Benjamin Manning (QLD)

Toby Schooley (NSW)

Alexandra Clarke (QLD)

Natalia Drobot (NSW)

Jasmine Locke (NSW)

Georgia Sinclair (NSW)

Scroll to Top