2022 Paddle Queensland Annual Award Entrants

Its almost time to celebrate!

On Saturday the 22nd October, Paddle Queensland will host the 2022 Annual Awards recognising and celebrating the outstanding achievements of the community and provide an opportunity to reflect on the year that was. It is my pleasure to confirm this year’s entrants.

Open Paddler of the Year:
Aly Bull and Ben Manning

Junior Paddler of the Year:
Alyssa Bailey, Claudia Bailey, Jasmine Rayward, Lakin Kerkow-Hill, Matilda Stewart-Edwards, Natasha Parkinson, Neiva Wright, Sasha McDonald, Joe Wills, Joshua Parkinson, Rhys Campbell, Riley Scott, Thomas Kerkow-Hill, Tyson Seager and Will Stewart-Edwards

Master Paddler of the Year:
Lisa Clout

Club Coach of the Year:
Chris Hurley, Nicky Donaldson and Natasha Parkinson

Instructor/Guide of the Year:
Allana Bold

Volunteer of the Year:
Barry Seabrook, Chris and Brenda Hurley, Donna Wilson, Jason Keating, John Simpson, Raymond Hastie and Suzie Graham

Club of the Year:
Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club and Varsity Lakes Paddlers Club

Event of the Year:
John Newton Team Boat Challenge

Photo of the Year:
Beth Brook and Natasha Parkinson

Video of the Year:
Youngmin Kim

Judging is underway with finalists to be announced next week.

To book your place at this years Awards luncheon please click here.

Scroll to Top